Rifkin - Deadbeats (2012)

01. Growing Pains
02. The Belligerent Years
03. So Far Away
04. Alone And Screaming
05. Black Eyes And DUI’s
06. Trial By Fire
07. Good Intentions, Bad Decisions
08. Rock N Roll
09. Coming Home
10. Old Habits Die Hard
11. Our Last Song
12. Raise A Glass

Download: Zippyshare
Genre: Skate punk / melodic hardcore
Quality: 192 kbps
Release date: 19 Juny 2012
Label: Self Released
Website: http://rifkinrock.com
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/rifkinrock
Bandcamp: http://rifkin.bandcamp.com

Formed in 2008 by Dave Dedrick (Vocals & Guitar) and Derek Winter (Guitar), later adding longtime friends Tyler Vieira (Bass) and Brent Wirth (Drums), Rifkin has always been looking to capture their love of the genre by playing simple, meaningful punk rock songs for anyone willing to listen. Along the way Rifkin has shared the stage with Gob, The Flatliners, Attack In Black, Hostage Life, Living With Lions, Sights and Sounds, Cobra Skulls, Broadway Calls, The Artist Life and The Aggrolites to name a few, and even having a short stint on 2009′s Warped Tour.
Steadily building a name for themselves while releasing several independent albums, playing shows, touring Canada, and never losing sight as to what they set out to accomplish, Rifkin has shown no signs of slowing down.
Rifkin’s new full length album, “Deadbeats” marks the return of the band after a semi-hiatus for most of 2011. Rifkin is back with their latest release and dead set on proving punk rock still has a place in the Canadian music scene.


- Sample song: Alone And Screaming -