Happy Noise - Just Like A Martian (1998)

01. Silence
02. The Bill
03. Happy Noise
04. Sai Capire
05. Toxic Smell
06. Brain At Home
07. Eat The Cake
08. I Am
09. Forgive Is Not Forget
10. Mr Nobody
11. Exit C
12. Tempo
13. Strada Senza Uscita

Download: Zippyshare
File Size: 30 MB
Release date: 1998
Genre: Skate punk / melodic hardcore
Quality: 120 kbps
Label: Self Released
Country: Italy

Happy Noise got together in 1994. They play melodic punk hardcore. Although most part of them come from metal scene, there are many other influences which, during these years brought them to a new (partially original) style. After a long period playing around Italy with only some demo tapes with them they recorded the first album on their at c.s.o.a. Forte Prenestino and started promoting it around with dates in Italy and Netherland. During this period they also join many comps with bands like NoFX, Godd Riddance, Horace Pinker, Buck Wild and many others (Panic Now, Bad Generation, For the love of music vol. I, 5 anni sulla strada). In 2000-2001 they shared the stage with many important bands such as Offspring, Strung Outm Burning Heads, and released their second work: a split cd with Minnies (on Riot Records).

- Sample song: Sai Capire -