Strike Anywhere - In Defiance Of Empty Times (2012)

01. We Amplify, Blaze
02. Infrared
03. Hollywood Cemetery
04. I'm Your Opposite Number
05. Chorus Of One
06. Postcards From Home
07. Time Bombs Generation
08. Orphan Age
09. Prisoner Echoes
10. Extinguish
11. Sunset On 32nd

Download: Zippyshare
Genre: Acoustic
Quality: VBR
Release date: 28 August 2012
Label: Bridge 9 Records

In Defiance of Empty Times is a live acoustic collection from veteran melodic hardcore punks Strike Anywhere spanning their entire catalog. The record pulls from two different sets: a show in Rochester, NY, with labelmates Polar Bear Club, and a gig on the eve of the Occupy Movement in Richmond, VA, which benefitted the Industrial Workers of the World organization. As frontman Thomas Barnett puts it, "This is the riot folk for rioting folks."

- Sample song: Time Bomb Generation -