Asado - Asado (2008)

01. Reactionary Tones
02. Watchdog
03. Stay
04. Dimes For Pride
05. Bleed
06. Strange And Secluded
07. Endure
08. Pointing Blame
09. As This Parade Keeps Marching On
10. Don't Tell Us What To Put In Our Bellies You Filthy Bastards
11. My Own Replacement

Download: Zippyshare
Genre: Skate punk / melodic hardcore
Quality: 320 kbps
Release date: 23 May 2012
Self Released

Forged in the frozen wastelands of Winnipeg MB, Asado brings forth a brand of ripping fast melodic punkrock that is uniquely their own. Armed with a punishing rhythm section and a remarkably tight twin guitar attack, frontman RJ Daniels creates inspiring vocals that deliver the songs to their full potential. With influences such as Lagwagon, Choke, A Wilhelm Scream, Strung Out and Propagandhi, Asado’s sound could be described as having an early nineties punk foundation, with a touch of metal aggression and a technical approach to songwriting. After countless shows and way too many beers, the band has quickly developed an explosive live performance that would even satisfy the cross armed guy at the back of the room.
It's no secret that Asado's self titled debut CD is a punishing one indeed. For many, this disc is a reminder of the better days of punkrock, for others, it is a breath of fresh air in a world ruled by screamo cookie monster growling and cockrock radio garbage. Mixing elements of 90's skate punk, power grooves, and relentless fret burning riffage, the bands tight melodic sound is one that can be enjoyed on many levels. Whether your throwin' heel flips off of homemade ramps, driving home from work or straight up pre-gaming for the big bash, Asado's first effort is sure to set the mood for any occasion.

- Sample song: Endure -