Anti-Flag - The General Strike (2012)

01. Controlled Opposition
02. The Neoliberal Anthem
03. 1915
04. This Is The New Sound
05. Bullshit Opportunist
06. The Ranks of The Masses Rising
07. Turn a Blind Eye
08. Broken Bones
09. I Don't Wanna
10. Nothing Recedes Like Progress
11. Resist
12. The Ghosts Of Alexandria

Download from Mediafire
Download from Rapidshare
- punk rock hardcore -
[ - Facebook - ]
- [ - Buy CD - ]

The 12 tracks that comprise the band’s 8th studio album are arguably their most aggressive to date. With influences ranging from hardcore to modern folk punk, The General Strike is reckless yet tight, experimental yet familiar, and as impassioned and enraged as the band feels. The General Strike was recorded and produced by Anti-Flag at their home studio and is poised to be the soundtrack for the masses of begrudged private citizens that are currently protesting corporate injustice and governmental power around the world.

- Sample song: Bullshit Opportunist -