Donuts N' Glory - When Pregnasaurs Ruled The Earth (1996)

01. The Fabulous Endeavor
02. Mysterious Thunder
03. Rockstars Airplanes (Always Crash)
04. Sirens
05. A Lot Of Not Much
06. Bitches Aint Ho's
07. Before Baywatch
08. Quesedilla
09. Fly On The Wall
10. Rapid Transit
11. Chrono Unlogical
12. Song
13. Http://
14. When Pregnasaurs Rulled The Earth...
15. Perspective

Download from Mediafire
Download from Megaupload
Download from Fileserve
- skate punk / melodic hardcore -
[ - Website - ]

Donuts N' Glory was a punk band that formed in 1994. A couple high school friends with similar musical tastes started playing together. Nothing serious, just for fun. The three Original members were Brian (g), Dan(g) and Garry(d). They put an ad up in a local record store (Vinyl Solution in Huntington Beach, CA) seeking a singer and bass player. A few days later they met and played with Freddie, who played bass and sang. They liked him instantly. They wrote a handful of songs and played a bunch of parties.
A buzz developed and they started getting real shows at local clubs. One of the funnest shows they ever played was early on, in a cave outside Vegas with Bobba Fett Youth. A friend of them released the "I can Pee EP" on Pinkie Records out of San Diego. His good friend knew someone in blink (who later became blink-182) and they landed a show with them. This got them some attention and they signed a two record deal with Liberation Records, started by a 16 year old Dave T that also released "Punk Sucks" a comp with many bands on it.
He got them many more shows with No Use for A Name, Suicide Machines, Nonsense, Ten Foot Pole, The Queers, The Quincy Punks, etc. In 1996 they recorded When Pregnasaurs Ruled The Earth at Westbeach Recorders in Hollywood with Donell Cameron, the same place Fat Wreck Chords had used for many of its bands in the early years. They toured the west coast once and out to the east coast and back twice.

- Sample song: Mysterious Thunder -