Counterpunch - Bruises (2014)

01. Guardrails
02. Bruises
03. Young & Entitled
04. Heartstrings
05. No Man's Land
06. Destroyed by Lions
07. Blueprint
08. Clay Pigeon
09. Grinder
10. Peace Through Superior Firepower
11. Bonfire

Download: Zippyshare
File Size: 95 MB
Release date: 5 August 2014
Genre: Skate punk / melodic hardcore
Quality: 320 kbps
Label: Cyber Tracks Records
Buy LP:

'Bruises' masterfully blends the sound of 90's melodic skate punk with modern Rise Against style angst, and showcases the bands penchant for three-part harmonies and anthemic choruses. Bruises was recorded at Chicago’s Atlas Studios with producer Matt Allison, who has also worked with Chicago punk-scene veterans Alkaline Trio and many others such as Masked Intruder, Less Than Jake, and The Lawrence Arms. Counterpunch have toured the US and abroad, and have shared the stage with bands such as Strung Out, Alkaline Trio, The Swellers, The Vandals, and have also played a handful of shows as direct support for Rise Against.

- Sample song: unavailable -