Skatepunkers Record Of The Year Award 2013 Results

Here are the results for the Skatepunkers Record Of The Year Award 2013.

1. A Wilhelm Scream - Partycrasher (214 votes)
'Partycrasher', released on November 5th, 2013 through No Idea Records, is the fourth full-length album from the Massachusetts based melodic hardcore band A Wilhelm Scream, since changing their name from Smackin' Isaiah. It is their first full-length release following 2007's Career Suicide. Recorded in 2012, Produced and Engineered by Trevor J. Reilly and Mike Supina at Black and Blue Studio, and Anchor End Recording, both in New Bedford MA. Additional Engineering by James Whitten. Mixing done by Andrew Berlin and the crew at The Blasting Room.

The new album is a straight for the throat, melodic hardcore rampage, clearing a path with signature "Did they just land that?" transitions and breaks. The long-awaited, much anticipated new album delivers exactly what the legions are craving! Technical wizardry wrapped in a singalong, kickflipped and covered in a rich tomato sauce, then topped with a layer of tasty cheese.

2. Adrenalized - Tales From The Last Generation (194 votes)
Adrenalized is four piece fast skatepunk act from San Sebastián, Spain that has been around since 2001, releasing an EP 'Vote For The Fake' and an two albums, 'Docet Umbra' and 'Tales From The Last Generation' since their inception.

3. Implants - From Chaos To Order (162 votes)
Implants is a five-piece melodic punk rock supergroup formed in 2011 which features members of SoCal punk mainstays Strung Out, Pulley, Ten Foot Pole and The Tank. They have quickly amassed a large following after leaking demos online which have received worldwide attention and radio play, and have already proven themselves a must-see live act while sharing the stage with Good Riddance, The Vandals, Pulley and Strung Out among others. 'From Chaos to Order' is the very first long awaited debut album, which was engineered by Eric Stenman (Saves The Day, Thrice), produced by Implants and mixed by Ryan Greene (Bad Religion, Megadeth).

4. Bad Religion - True North (118 votes)
'True North' is the sixteenth studio album by the California punk rock band Bad Religion, which was released on January 22, 2013. After touring in support of their previous album The Dissent of Man (2010), Bad Religion began writing new material for an album that was planned for release in 2012. During their 2011 tour, frontman Greg Graffin stated that Bad Religion would make "one more album and then all join the navy, do honest work", which led to speculation that they were breaking up, although this turned out not to be the case. The recording sessions took place in July and August 2012 at Joe's House of Compression, a studio owned by Joe Barresi, who produced the album. Singles to promote True North were "Fuck You" and the title track.

'True North' was met with positive reviews upon release, and peaked at number 19 on the Billboard 200 albums chart, becoming Bad Religion's first album to crack the top 20 and their highest ever peak on that chart in their career. This album was released exactly 11 years after Bad Religion's twelfth studio album The Process of Belief, which was their first release with the current lineup of Greg Graffin, Brett Gurewitz, Greg Hetson, Brian Baker, Jay Bentley and Brooks Wackerman.

5. Asado - Equipped To Fail (80 votes)
Forged in the frozen wastelands of Winnipeg MB, Asado brings forth a brand of ripping fast melodic punkrock that is uniquely their own. Armed with a punishing rhythm section and a remarkably tight twin guitar attack, frontman RJ Daniels creates inspiring vocals that deliver the songs to their full potential. With influences such as Lagwagon, Choke, A Wilhelm Scream, Strung Out and Propagandhi, Asado’s sound could be described as having an early nineties punk foundation, with a touch of metal aggression and a technical approach to songwriting. After countless shows and way too many beers, the band has quickly developed an explosive live performance that would even satisfy the cross armed guy at the back of the room. "Equipped To Fail" is the second full length album by this awesome technical and melodic punk rock band. Armed with their powerful signature voice, punishing rhythm section and remarkably tight twin guitar attacks they blast out 13 brand new songs.