Dirty Kirst - Absence Makes The Music Faster (2012)

01. This Time
02. The Wrestlers
03. Family
04. Hit For Six
05. Four Of Us
06. Sour Grapes
07. Keep Me With You
08. 50 Cent
09. Lean Back On Me
10. See This Through
11. Justify
12. The Finish Line

Download: Zippyshare
File Size: 83 MB
Genre: Skate punk / melodic hardcore
Quality: 320 kbps
Release date: 1 December 2012
Label: Fond Of Life Productions / End Note Records
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/dirtykirst
MySpace: http://www.myspace.com/dirtykirst
Bandcamp: http://dirtykirst.bandcamp.com
Buy CD: http://dirtykirst.bandcamp.com
Forum link: http://skatepunkers.saymoo.info/forum/viewtopic.php?f=11&t=2364

Dirty Kirst are a punk rock band from St. Neots. That’s a soul destroying little town outside of Cambridge, UK. They play positive songs about life; drinking, politics, addiction, death, friends and all that good stuff.
In 2005 they self recorded, produced and released their first album, “I’m not asking, i’m telling!!” to rave reviews from the press and went on to score a loyal and much loved fan base.
Regular gigs with other great bands from the scene, large and small (H20, Flatliners, Freak Union, Deadline) fine tuned their sound and their debut single “Doesn’t make you punk” stirred the masses, paving the way for the long awaited second album, "Absence Makes The Music Faster".
Returning with a more polished sound, greater musicianship and deeply introspective lyrics - a mere seven years are their debut offering - Dirty Kirst prove that Punk Rock is still alive in the hearts of those who care.

- Sample song: Four Of Us -