Future Idiots - Neighborhoods & Morningwoods (2012)

01. Ghost On The Dance Floor
02. Natives
03. Up All Night (Version 1)
04. After Midnight
05. Snake Charmer
06. Heart's All Gone
07. Wishing Well
08. Kaleidoscope
09. This is Home
10. MH 4.18.2011
11. Love is Dangerous
12. Fighting The Gravity
13. Even if She Falls
14. Up All Night (Version 2)

Download: Zippyshare
Genre: Skate punk / Melodic hardcore
Quality: 256 kbps
Release date: 23 October 2012
Label: Pacific Ridge Records
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/futureidiotsmusic
Buy: http://futureidiots.bandcamp.com/album/neighborhoods-morningwoods

Neighborhoods and Morningwoods, a humorous name that in concert with the 14 tracks is meant to pay homage to a legend in Pop Punk. If you noticed, the songs on this record consist of the entire Blink-182 album 'Neighborhoods'. Most people think this in and of itself is a joke. I mean, why choose to cover what's widely considered to be Blink's worst album? Simple, it's all in an effort to make each and every song sound more like the Blink-182 we all fell in love with back in the day.

To put it succinctly, the reason behind recording this album was to demonstrate how the original record should have sounded. That's not a slight towards Blink-182 either. The fact that fans were disappointed with Blink's latest album shows the kind of high standards that the Future Idiots and the fans hold the legendary trio to.

- Sample song: Heart's All Gone -