Yellowcard - Where We Stand (1999)

01. Lesson Learned
02. Time Will Tell
03. Sue
04. April 20th
05. Uphill Both Ways
06. Kids
07. Doesn't Matter
08. Sorry Try Again
09. Anywhere But Here

Download from Mediafire
Download from Rapidshare
- skate punk / melodic hardcore -
[ - Facebook - ]

Where We Stand is the second album by American rock band Yellowcard. It was released in 1999 (and re-released in 2004 and 2005).
Ben Dobson (singer) and Todd Clary (guitarist) who left after this album had a lot to do with their sound of old. Dobson’s scruffy, rough-around-the-edges vocal approach gave this band some toughness that is quite different from their current incarnation. The lyrics are about rebellion and philosophy. It was released by Takeover Records, a label created by one of the band's guitarists, Ben Harper. It is currently out-of-print. The songs "Sue" and "Uphill Both Ways" were both on Yellowcard's first album Midget Tossing.

Even if you dont like Yellowcard because they now play punkpop, give a try to these two albums. They used to play great melodic punk rock!

- Sample song: Kids -