[NEWS] Strung Out announces "best of" album

The So Cal punk/metal veterans, Strung Out have officially released the album title (Top Contenders, a lovely pun on one of their songs), artwork, and release date (July 19th, 2011) for their new greatest hits album which will be released on CD and 2x LP. The album will feature hits spanning throughout their entire career (minus The Skinny Years...), all remixed by legendary producer Ryan Greene, along with three brand new songs. Here's what Jake had to say about the album:

"We are super stoked on how our best of album has turned out! We chose the songs that we thought would best define our sound and it wasn’t easy making the final selection. Ryan Greene did an amazing job on remixing these songs, which has given a new life to them all! We can’t wait for you, the fans, to check them out! The bonus is the 3 brand new, unreleased songs that are included which turned out great as well! If you were to only buy one Strung Out album, this would for sure be it!!" - taken from www.fatwreck.com

Track list:
1: Firecracker
2: Velvet Alley
3: Mind of My Own
4: Everyday
5: City Lights +
6: Too Close to See
7: Vanity
8: Mission Statement
9: Cemetery
10: Bring Out Your Dead
11: Analog
12: Black Crosses
13: Ashes
14: Monster
15: Letter Home
16: Blueprint of the Fall
17: Population Control
18: Swan Dive
19: Calling
20: Saturday Night +
21: Exhumation of Virginia Madison
22: In Harm’s Way
23: Scarecrow
24: Cult of the Subterranean
25: Here We Are +
26: Matchbook

+Previously unreleased

[ - Facebook Link - ]

Don't forget to catch Strung Out on tour with Face to Face all over North America, right now!